skip navigation

Alta HS Lacrosse

2019 Spring Roster Note

A note from Coach Horoba re: Tryouts/Initial Rosters

Parents and Players,

We are really looking forward to the 2019 spring season and it will be here before we know it.  We had some tough decisions on the teams and we are hopeful to add a few players and get to a point where we can add a 3rd team for a sophomore team that will allow for lots of playing time for everyone. 

The teams will be fluid and there will be movement as we make decisions that we feel are best for the player as well as the team.  

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Coach Horoba
801-598-5020

2019 Initial Roster Splits

2019 Alta Hawks Lacrosse 

Team 1 Position Team 2 Position
Isaac Ross A Zander Waldron A
Will Waddoups A Greyson King A
Aiden Swanson A Jacob Wright A
Cooper Peterson A Asher Petersen A/M
Brendan Mallet A Andrew Springer D
Jamison Smith D Luke Dachenhausen D
Bode Rockwood D Jackson Pagel D
Noah Ogden D Bentley Hansen-Smith D
Hunter Rosbach D Alex Tacalo D
Bryce Heffernan D Bryce Heffernan  D
Luke Harkness D Chase Rosbach D
Jehmaine Griego DM Jacob Turnbow D
Zac Graham FOGO Riley Sohm M
Seth Checketts LSM/D Ryan Smith M
Jace Pearce M Jack Sexton M
Rogan Babka M Trey Christensen M
Tate Lassig M James Tillotson M
Ryan Harris M Brighton Worthington M
Jace Wilson M Jaxson Moe M
Cody Allen M Sam Noren M
Trevor Greenlaw M Jake Johnson M
Jake Allen M Ian Bushell M
Justin Waldron M    
Brock Mearian M/A    
Colton Vredeveld G Adam Carr G

 

2019 Spring Master Calendar

2019 game schedule including Sophomore, JV and Varsity will be posted in January 2019.

Sophomore Schedule will not be completed until just before the season starts and typically has 10 total games.

To have Game Info; Dates, Times, Scores, Updates automatically pushed to you, please load the "Sports Engine" mobile app on your phone and register the associated Mobile Team ID.  Team IDs for the app are found on each individual Varsity, JV or Sophomore team pages.

Individual Scores, Schedules and any changes will be posted on the Individual TEAM PAGES for each team and those schedules supersede anything on this list!

OLD Master Calendar Feb 1, 2018 - (TO BE REVISED JAN 2019)

Date Day Opposing Team Home / Away Location Soph JV Varsity
2018-03-01 Thur Olympus Away Olympus POSTPONED - SNOW POSTPONED - SNOW
2018-03-06 Tues Pleasant Grove Away Pleasant Grove TBD TBD
2018-03-07 Wed Westlake Home Alta 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-03-09 Fri Lone Peak Home Alta No Game 7:30 PM
2018-03-09 Fri Gathering of the Tribes Tournament Jordan GOTT - TBD No Game
2018-03-10 Sat Gathering of the Tribes Tournament Jordan GOTT - TBD No Game
2018-03-13 Tues Highland Home Alta 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-03-15 Thu Highlands Ranch (CO) Colorado Trip Highlands Ranch 6:00 PM
2018-03-16 Fri Chaparral (CO) Colorado Trip Chaparral 6:00 PM
2018-03-16 Fri Chill Lax Tournament American Fork TBD No Game No Game
2018-03-17 Sat Chill Lax Tournament American Fork TBD No Game No Game
2018-03-20 Tues American Fork Away American Fork 6:15 PM 6:30 PM
2018-03-23 Fri Juan Diego Home Alta 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-03-28 Wed Copper Hills Home Alta 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-03-30 Fri Herriman Away Herriman TBD TBD
2018-04-03 Tues Huntington Beach (CA) Home Alta No Game 4:00 PM
2018-04-13 Fri Bingham Home Alta 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-04-18 Wed Waterford Away Waterford 4:30 PM 4:30 PM
2018-04-20 Fri Jordan Home Jordan 6:00 PM 7:30 PM
2018-04-24 Tues Davis Away Davis No Game 5:00 PM
2018-04-27 Fri Brighton Away Brighton 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-05-01 Tues Riverton Away Riverton 5:30 PM 7:30 PM
2018-05-11 Fri UHSLL Quarterfinals - ALL HIGHER SEED
2018-05-15 Tues UHSLL Semifinals - Class B ALTA HS
2018-05-16 Wed UHSLL Semifinals - Class A ALTA HS
2018-05-17 Thu UHSLL Semifinals - Class C ALTA HS
2018-05-19 Sat 2018 HS State Championships TBD
2018-05-23 Wed UHSLL All-State Game TBD